Do Miracles Still Exist?

Indians Game

Greetings In The Name Of The Lord:

Acts 9:34-35 (NLT)
34  Peter said to him, “Aeneas, Jesus Christ heals you! Get up, and roll up your sleeping mat!” And he was healed instantly. 35  Then the whole population of Lydda and Sharon saw Aeneas walking around, and they turned to the Lord.

It is no surprise that people in our society doubt the existence of miraculous healing today. In fact, there are probably more than a fair share of Christians who don’t believe that God still heals. However, this is one person that is convinced it still happens. In fact, I found a website that lists testimonies of people’s miraculous healings. One person said, “Fifteen years ago the doctors gave me 3 months to live. I had cancer of the lymph glands. I was healed in a prayer meeting where six people where healed out of six people attending (100% batting average for the Holy Spirit).”–Raynald D. Another person had this to say, “Twelve years ago the doctors gave me three weeks to live. I had ovarian cancer. God has better plans for my life. I give Him all the praise and glory. I received a miracle so don’t ever give up. God is still doing miracles. I am proof.”–Sharon H. Made up stories you say? Well I have a few of my own. In my 8 years at New Life I have experienced two miraculous healings among my congregation. One woman named Charlotte was healed of C.O.P.D., and recently a woman named Carol was healed of cancer. Make no mistake about it, we serve a God who still heals and does miracles. As Jesus said, “What do you mean, ‘If I can’?” Jesus asked. “Anything is possible if a person believes” (Mark 9:23, NLT). Stop doubting and believe!

In Christ,

Pastor Mark

Leave a Reply

