Valuable Lesson

n705062799_1371117_4918

Greetings In The Name of the Lord:

This week I learned a very valuable lesson:  don’t believe everything you read on Facebook (or the internet in general).  Recently someone had posted a list of all of the Christmas special appearing on television this Christmas season.  As I read through the list I noticed that a beloved Christmas special, and one of my personal favorites, was absent from the list.  The name of that special is familiar to most if not all American’s:  A Charlie Brown Christmas.  Here’s where the valuable lesson part comes in.  Last night I did a search on my DVR has discovered that indeed A Charlie Brown Christmas will air this year (12/2 on ABC for those who are interested).  Since I had gone on a bit of a rant on a recent blog on the subject I thought it my duty to print a retraction.  Sorry about the mishap and I will try to do better next time.  Happy Thanksgiving!

In Christ,

Pastor Mark

Leave a Reply

