Making A Difference

Greetings In the Name of the Lord:

1 Corinthians 15:58 (NLT)
So, my dear brothers and sisters, be strong and immovable. Always work enthusiastically for the Lord, for you know that nothing you do for the Lord is ever useless.

The former slave and Civil Rights activist Frederick Douglas was once asked by a young man what he should do with his life. Douglas responded by saying simply, “Agitate, agitate, agitate!” Now I cannot be certain what this hero from history meant by that, but to me it means make a difference in life. Once I told a friend that my biggest fear in life is being insignificant. When I leave this life I want to know that my life meant something because I made a positive difference in someone’s life. Let me ask you a question, are you making a difference? Well I know a terrific group of people who made a difference this past week. Some very talented and dedicated people from our church made a difference in the lives of some young children this week. We held our annual kids crusade entitled “Kids Kommotion.” These people gave of their talents, abilities, energies, and time in order to make a difference in the lives of young people in our community. As of right now, four children have given their lives to Christ (and as I write this we still have one night to go). These people understand what pay was saying when he said, “Always work enthusiastically for the Lord, for you know that nothing you do for the Lord is ever useless.” These people sacrificed their time, effort and resources to make a difference in the lives of these children. I can’t begin to tell you how very proud I am of them all. This tells me that they understand our vision at New Life which is to transform one life at a time. What about you? Are you working enthusiastically for the Lord? Are you making a difference? Don’t forget, agitate, agitate, agitate!

In Christ,

Pastor Mark

Leave a Reply

